Unreal

Just something I wrote a while ago, even before arriving in Japan. Couldn’t publish it since I fell asleep while writing it.

 

There are only a few days left and I can barely process it. Sometimes life is so good and full of awe, it can be hard to believe. Listening to “A Road to Somewhere” by Joe Hisashi (https://youtu.be/e1X-Z8uGi-k), one of my most favorite pieces of music while writing this post, there is no wonder I would think this way.

You work up to certain events in your life, but when you actually reach them, your perception is completely different. For me at this moment, I can only assume what it appears to be my brain shutting down in the most subtle form to allow a bit of space for distance between this event of a lifetime and I, reducing at least momentarily the levels of stress.

Leave a Reply

